SBSA Board

Board Members

SBSA is led by an elected Board made up of representatives from member schools, educational consultants, and affiliates. Members serve two-year terms and may be re-elected.

Lisa Pelrine, President
Director of Enrollment Management
Landmark School
Prides Crossing, MA

Lisa Leidy, Vice President
Agency Principal
Square Spot Design
Manchester, NH

Maureen Brennan, Secretary
Educational & Therapeutic Placement Consultant
Brennan Family Consulting
Stonington, CT

Scott Eckstein, Treasurer
Director of Enrollment Management and Financial Aid
Solebury School
New Hope, PA

John Barrengos, Ed. D.
Director of Admission &
Financial Aid
The Putney School
Putney, VT

Catie Perich
Director of Enrollment Management
Garrison Forest School
Owings Mills, MD

Michele Gorman
Educational Consultant
West Hartford, CT

Gingi Sheppard
Associate Director of Admissions
Bishop’s College School
Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

Ann Snyder
Director, Independent and International Schools
Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE)
Washington, DC

David Tuttle
Director of Recruitment and External Affairs
Canterbury School
New Milford, CT

Matthew Woodhall
Head of School
The Woodhall School
Bethlehem, CT


Joanne Carruthers
Head of School
Stanstead College
Stanstead, QC Canada