Gorman Award

About the SBSA Gorman Award

Awarded for the first time in 2017, the SBSA Gorman Award is named in honor of educational consultant Michèle Gorman, a founding member of the Small Boarding School Association (SBSA) and a steadfast supporter of small boarding schools.

The Gorman SBSA Award, presented annually at the March conference, is conferred upon a member who has made an outstanding contribution for the benefit and advancement of small boarding schools.

The award certificate and pin, as well as a contribution to the recipient’s charity of choice, are presented at the annual SBSA conference.

Past Recipients

2017 Jean Hague
2018 Robb Genetelli
2019 Brian Chatterley
2020 Aimee Gruber
2021 Larry Jensen
2022 Carolyn Orsini-Nelson
2023 Phil Cocchiola
2024 Jill Hutchins